top of page

Cheerleading Levels



Cheerleading is a competitive sport that incorporates stunting, tumbling, jumps and dance. Athletes train at a high level, achieving strength, power, endurance and flexibility. In addition to gains in physical health, athletes also experience mental health benefits, leadership skills, confidence and self-esteem.

If you're interested in cheerleading, be sure to try out for Explosion Cheer Academy!

Cheerleading Levels

The Types of Levels in Cheerleading

As a competitive sport, cheerleading has different levels that athletes can compete at. The level of difficulty increases as you move up the levels, so it's important to know which level is right for you and your squad. Here's a guide to the different cheerleading levels and what they entail.

There are 7 main levels of cheerleading; Level 1 through Level 7. Each level has its own set of compulsory and optional skills that must be completed in order to move on to the next level. These levels dictate what stunts, jumps, and other moves a cheer squad can perform. This is for the safety of the cheerleaders, as certain aspects of cheer require additional training, skill, and expertise to perform. What each level can and cannot do is overseen by the International All-Star Federation (IASF).

If you'd like to learn more about the different levels of cheerleading, be sure to contact Explosion Cheer Academy today!

bottom of page